You must be logged in to view this video

Orchestral Music - SAINT-SAENS, C. / PROKOFIEV, S. / BRITTEN, B. (Britten-Pears Orchestra, Alsop)

Soloist: Alsop, Marin
Soloist: Lenahan, Kelly
Soloist: Parkes, Hayley
Orchestra: Britten-Pears Orchestra
Conductor: Alsop, Marin

Composer: Saint-Saens, Camille
Composer: Prokofiev, Sergey
Composer: Britten, Benjamin

Venue: Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh
Date of Concert: 2018
Playing Time: 01:20:13
Television Director: Filenius, Gotz
Catalogue Number: 2.110399
UPC: 747313539956

These live performances from Snape Maltings Concert Hall present some of the most popular classical characterization, and, in three works, the use of spoken texts to illuminate the narrative. Whether composed to amuse, entertain or educate, each possesses marvelous vitality, lyricism and bravura. The performances are conducted and narrated by Marin Alsop, one of the world's most inspirational musical communicators.

Select Language